32.6 C
Sunday, July 21, 2024

Prime Minister & List of Cabinet Ministers 2024

Upendrra Rai


    The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has directed the allocation of portfolios among the following members of the Union Council of Ministers :-

Shri Narendra Modi – Prime Minister and also in-charge of:
• Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;
• Department of Atomic Energy;
• Department of Space;
• All important policy issues; and All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.


1.    Shri Raj Nath Singh – Minister of Defence.

2.    Shri Amit Shah – Minister of Home Affairs and Minister of Cooperation.

3.    Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari – Minister of Road Transport and Highways.

4.    Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda – Minister of Health and Family Welfare and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

5.    Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan – Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare and Minister of Rural Development.

6.    Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman – Minister of Finance and Minister of Corporate Affairs.

7.    Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar – Minister of External Affairs.

8.    Shri Manohar Lal – Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs and Minister of Power.

9.    Shri H. D. Kumaraswamy – Minister of Heavy Industries and Minister of Steel.

10.         Shri Piyush Goyal – Minister of Commerce and Industry.

11.         Shri Dharmendra Pradhan – Minister of Education.

12.         Shri Jitan Ram Manjhi – Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

13.         Shri Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh – Minister of Panchayati Raj and Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

14.         Shri Sarbananda Sonowal – Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways.

15.         Dr. Virendra Kumar – Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.

16.         Shri Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu – Minister of Civil Aviation.

17.         Shri Pralhad Joshi – Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution and Minister of New and Renewable Energy.

18.         Shri Jual Oram – Minister of Tribal Affairs.

19.         Shri Giriraj Singh – Minister of Textiles.

20.         Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw – Minister of Railways; Minister of Information and Broadcasting and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.

21.         Shri Jyotiraditya M. Scindia – Minister of Communications; and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.

22.         Shri Bhupender Yadav – Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.

23.         Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Minister of Culture; and Minister of Tourism.

24.         Smt. Annpurna Devi – Minister of Women and Child Development

25.         Shri Kiren Rijiju – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of Minority Affairs.

26.         Shri Hardeep Singh Puri – Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas

27.         Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya – Minister of Labour and Employment; and Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports.

28.         Shri G. Kishan Reddy – Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.

29.         Shri Chirag Paswan – Minister of Food Processing Industries.

30.         Shri C R Patil – Minister of Jal Shakti.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles